Photo Of The Week – 1/15/13

January 15, 2013

DSC_1031b-s

Early morning in the McCullough Peaks HMA, Wyoming (archive photo). The gray on the right is the band stallion (Running Bear).

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Most images are available online at: http://www.NickolesPhotography.com. Images by Pam Nickoles Photography, along with all site content are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. Photos and/or text may not be used, downloaded or reproduced in any form without express written permission from Pam Nickoles Photography. Feel free to share, but please respect my copyright.

9 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 1/15/13”

  1. Natalie Pennell Says:

    Love early morning light and I love how they are all lined up facing the rising sun – great shot Pam ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing!

  2. Arlene Says:

    Another wonderful photo Pam, this Beauty in the early morning light, I really think they pose for you Pam, being there must really be wonderful I am envious !!!!!!I am in the Jewelry and gem and Diamond business for 25 years and i know of no gem or Diamond that can out shine the Horse in early morning light !!!!!If they could be looped they would have no Flaws !!!!!!


  3. Wonderful to see these hearty souls greet the day! Beautiful lighting! I briefly glimpsed some of this herd going west from Cody several years ago just before entering Yellowstone. They seemed so rugged and healthy. I heard from Patricia Fazio that they include descendants from old historic herds here involved with the likes of Custer or Buffalo Bill or the Indian tribes here. Can you enlighten? PS.How is horse exhibit at Buffalo Bill Historic Center doing, that Patricia had worked so hard on to get the fuller story out on wild horses?

  4. Arlene Says:

    Dear Pam i am sure you have heard Ken Salazar is resigning in march do you think maybe the mustangs are lining up early for the Mustang Happy Dance?????


  5. Pam I have nominated your photography blog for an award. You can see the details at this link:
    http://wp.me/p1XrqP-96
    Gigi

  6. pnickoles Says:

    Thanks for you comments Natalie – I love morning light as well!

    I love your jewelry/horse analogy Arlene. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. pnickoles Says:

    Hi Craig – McPeaks is said to have some Cleveland Bay influence from Buffalo Bill’s horses that he let loose out there. I haven’t been back to the Buffalo Bill Historic Center in several years. I think that’s great that Patricia is working on putting the wild horses in the spotlight more. I didn’t know about that. Since you’ve enlightened me, I’ll plan a visit there next time I’m in Cody. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. pnickoles Says:

    Yup, I heard that about Salazar Arlene. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. lethie2012 Says:

    Beautiful Photo. Looks like late afternoon light which gives it a nice glow.


Leave a Reply

