Photo Of The Week – 11/11/12

November 11, 2012

I believe this is a filly/mare, but I couldn’t be sure. She/he is hanging out with an older, crippled stallion and is very shy. Couldn’t get close to these two at all. I sure do like the looks of this youngster, whatever the gender! Piceance Creek/East Douglas HMA, CO (2012).

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Most images available for purchase at: http://www.NickolesPhotography.com. Images by Pam Nickoles Photography, along with all site content are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. Photos and/or text may not be used, downloaded or reproduced in any form without express written permission from Pam Nickoles Photography. Feel free to share, but please respect my copyright.

12 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 11/11/12”

  1. Kim Michels Says:

    What a beauty 😀

  2. Maggie Frazier Says:

    Shes beautiful – would love to see a picture of the stallion, too.
    Thanks, Pam

  3. Lyn McCormicK Says:

    Pam, Is it the same crooked-legged dk bay stallion that you’ve photographed in previous years ? I remember the one you were so concerned about prior to the roundup.

  4. pnickoles Says:

    Thanks Kim and Marie. Hope you’re both enjoying your weekend.

    Hi Maggie – I’ll try to get a photo up at some point of both this mare and the stallion.

    Hi Sharon! Thanks! 🙂

    Hey Lyn – it’s not the same stallion. Unfortunately, I have not seen that specific guy after taking those pics. Don’t know whatever became of him. He sure was something though, despite his bum leg/knee.

  5. Rachel Anderson Says:

    Love the coloring. It reminds me of a pony I had when I was about 8 years old. She was dappled gray and beautiful.

  6. Arlene Says:

    Now to me this is true awesome beauty !!!!!Thank You Pam for sharing this photo , She or he gives my soul peace , knowing he or she is free !!!!!

  7. Craig Downer Says:

    A unique beauty and deserves to live free in a complete wild horse habitat where she or he contributes so much that is truly positive in this life and in this world! By the way my book The Wild Horse Conspiracy is now an eBook and you can see the many photos I have there of the wild horses and burros in color with the right device. See below link.


  8. Hi Pam,
    I enjoyed seeing your photos. The horses touch my heart deeply always.
    I hope to meet you someday.
    Karen


Leave a Reply

