Photo Of The Week – 7/4/12

July 4, 2012

A stocky Salt Wells HMA band stallion trots past me after he’d decided I’d gotten enough photos of his family.

And in recognition of this important date…

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Most images available for purchase at: http://www.NickolesPhotography.com. Images by Pam Nickoles Photography, along with all site content are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. Photos and/or text may not be used, downloaded or reproduced in any form without express written permission from Pam Nickoles Photography. Feel free to share, but please respect my copyright.

6 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 7/4/12”

  1. arlene Says:

    Dear Pam , He is not only beautiful , but he is Picture Perfect of a mustang in superior Health…………………………More proof of the on going vicious insulting Lies the BLM SPEWS !!!!!!!!

  2. julie Says:

    Love both of these images, Pam. That band stallion sure is a looker. How healthy can a mustang look? Hope you all are doing well. It’s hotter than #%^ here, and just keeps coming. With no rain. It’s awful. But, we don’t have wild fires.

  3. Diane Wagner Says:

    How did you get such an incredible photograph of that eagle?! You are so talented 🙂 Of course, the stallion is gorgeous. I am getting the itch to go see the wild horses again…

  4. pnickoles Says:

    He is definitely in grand shape Arlene.

    Thanks Julie – it’s HOT here too, but we’ve had a touch of rain and that’s really helped with the fires.

    Hi Diane – a family of eagles lived very close to Piceance Creek and I was lucky enough to get some nice photos of them last summer. So, when do we leave again? 🙂

  5. Craig Downer Says:

    I was out with the wild horses here in w. Nevada yesterday. My kind of “people” I enjoy being with to celebrate freedom. Unfortunately these horses are being set up by the ranchers and the Nevada state govt in this particular area, since the cows stripped nearly all the spring greenup in the areas I visited.. there is still some water though. Such a tragedy unfolding and reminds me of the cruxificion

  6. arlene Says:

    How I envy were you were yesterday , it is the place where freedom is so evident so visual with the Mustangs, it is crucial that they remain on the Land , their makeup perfect for the environment….. in every respect …I have never been to the mountains to see them, but I have been out on the Nevada desert hundreds of times to see them in the past, what I have seen there is the most beautiful visual, and sound I have ever heard, or seen I have never felt such FREEDOM, they captured my soul forever clearly , they belong to the Land…………………and to us………………..


Leave a Reply

