Another Eagle Shot

March 31, 2012

(Click on the image for a larger/sharper view)

Happy Saturday everyone!

I can’t seem to help myself. I just love so many of the photos I took of the eagle family last summer. Lately, I’m almost as drawn to them as I am the wild horses. There must be some significance to this. I just need to figure out what it is! 🙂

This is a composite image (I added 2 layers of pictures I’d taken of clouds, just to add a little more punch) of one of the Bald eagle’s getting ready to land. Amazing wingspan. Part of the “Artistic” gallery on my website:
http://www.NickolesPhotography.com/p829460582/e17d458bd 

I promise, more horses to come. 🙂

Watch live via camera; eagle’s nests cam: http://www.iws.org/interactive_nestchat_allUstream.html

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Most images available for purchase at: www.NickolesPhotography.com. Images by Pam Nickoles Photography, along with all site content are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. Photos and/or text may not be used, downloaded or reproduced in any form without express written permission from Pam Nickoles Photography. Feel free to share, but please respect my copyright.

18 Responses to “Another Eagle Shot”

  1. Dic Minnick Says:

    Great shot, LOVE them eagles (both Philly and American) just beautiful to watch them take off with that large wing span

  2. pnickoles Says:

    Thank you Dic. There is something so alluring about the eagles. They’re so majestic. A lot like our wild horses. 🙂

  3. Julie Smith Says:

    Pam, that’s as good, or better, than ANY eagle image I’ve ever seen. KUDOS! AWESOME!

  4. pnickoles Says:

    Julie – you are so sweet. Thank you so much for your kind comments. They mean a great deal to me. 🙂

  5. Patricia Says:

    I would have never guessed that, that was a composition, beautiful work

  6. Leslie Cotchett Says:

    Wowie, Wow, Wow! Silly I know, but that is one of the most amazing photos I have ever seen!

  7. pnickoles Says:

    Thank you Patricia – the ultimate goal of the composition! Not to look like one. 🙂

  8. gerrikier Says:

    WOW!!!!!!!! GREAT SHOT Pam!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!

  9. pnickoles Says:

    It’s always SO good to hear from you Leslie. For you to love that image so much is the highest praise since I’ve always loved your photography. Hope all is well my friend. 🙂

  10. pnickoles Says:

    Thank you so much Gerri. Again, so nice to hear from other photographer’s that I admire. 🙂

  11. Kelly Militello Says:

    Wow! I just saw thst you posted an eagle picture & thought to myself I should really comment how how moving & spiritual they are…then I saw your comment. So wonderful how synchronicity works & how like minds are connected! Peace & love to you all that care about all I God’s creatures!

  12. pnickoles Says:

    Hi Kelly – no coincidences. 😉 Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  13. Kathy Morson Says:

    I too loved your great photo. Its fine to put eagles in among your beautiful horses, and dogs, too. I just walked on the St Vrain Greenway in Longmont and saw 3 of these majestic birds and heard a meadow lark. You captured the eagle showing your talent.

  14. pnickoles Says:

    Wow – Hi Kathy! Thanks for your thoughts. I appreciate your input. Guess I’ll have to go walking with you guys again soon so I can see and hear what you do! 😉

  15. Deby Says:

    Amazing, as usual Pam!! Your talents do so much to show everyone the breathtaking beauty of ALL of God’s creatures… it is such a treat to see your work, and when waiting for the next “newest’ shots, it’s like the excitement one had from the anticipation of Christmas and “what’s in that big box with your name on it” feeling ;)) Thank you for sharing your talents with the rest of us. I know that I look forward to seeing an email from you with more beautiful pictures to see and be able to enjoy the beauty of nature through your eyes.


  16. AMAZING Photo Pam!!! Maybe you are drawn to both the Eagle and the Mustang because both say, ‘Freedom’ and ‘America’?

  17. pnickoles Says:

    Thanks so much Puller and you may be right about the eagle and the wild horses. 😉

  18. pnickoles Says:

    Okay, that brought a tear to my eye Deby. Thank you so much for sharing your very kind comments. I love what I do, but it’s a bonus when others do too…and let me know. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

