Available For Adoption @ Rocky Mountain Horse Rescue

November 20, 2011

Please visit my Facebook page to view the complete album of horses available: (https://www.facebook.com/NickolesPhotography?ref=tn_tnmn#!/media/set/?set=a.2281107704044.2108639.1139356307&type=1)

These horses are located at Rocky Mountain Horse Rescue in Arvada, Colorado. I apologize that I don’t have complete information about each horse.

Descriptions of the horses available for adoption can be found at this link: http://www.rockymountainhorserescue.org/Information.htm

There is more about recent impounds (available for adoption as well) at this link: http://www.rockymountainhorserescue.org/April_2011_Impound.html

If you fall in love with any of these horses, please contact Bini Abbott directly at 303-424-0037 for more/complete information about each horse (you may use my images to help with identification). Thank you for your interest and please feel free to share this album. Hopefully, some of these horses will find good homes through networking.

A few of the horses available…

(Click on the images for larger/sharper views)

Thoroughbred mare.

Arabian mare and colt.

Tomboy (Arabian)

Thoroughbred gelding - Triveni.

The “Email Subscription” link automatically alerts you to new posts. Stay updated and subscribe today!

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images by Pam Nickoles Photography, along with all site content are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. Photos and/or text may not be used, downloaded or reproduced in any form without express written permission from Pam Nickoles Photography. Feel free to share, but please respect my copyright.

10 Responses to “Available For Adoption @ Rocky Mountain Horse Rescue”

  1. sharonpacker Says:

    Beautiful work, Pam…as always. I see that TB! He is gorgeous. My OTTB is an extremely gentle and loving girl, but she requires an experienced handler and rider. Track training reactions do come back and have to be factored into acceptance of these magnificent horses.

  2. pnickoles Says:

    Nice to hear from you Sharon – hope you’re well! We fostered Triveni (the TB you like) for about 3 months and one day our neighbor was working with her horse and cart and all the shiny glitter of the gear really captured his attention. Oh, and the ice cream truck (the music) really perked him up too. You’re right, he remembers the track. As the rescue indicates, he’s a work in progress, but just a sweetheart. I know the right person will come along.


  3. Beautiful Horses. Hopefully someone will give them a home. Thanks for posting for others to see.


  4. OMG,such beautiful horses!!!! If I did not live in the middle of Plano, TX, I would try my best to adopt one, so very sad, So I can always dream, one never knows. Thanks so much for posting the photos.

  5. Jim coleman Says:

    IF I COULD, I would adopt them all!! Absolutely gorgeous creatures, and they look like magnificent condition!!
    Jim

  6. Bridget Anne Says:

    Im a first time horse owner ..beginner rider ..do you kniow of any horse that would be a good fif for me??/

    Bridget_A_Erichsen@progressive.com

    I ve been looking to adopt :} any info would be helpful thank you

  7. pnickoles Says:

    Bridget – good for you for wanting to adopt. Please contact Bini Abbott directly (her information in this post). She would be happy to speak with you. Good luck! 🙂

  8. patricia cuevas Says:

    They are all soooo beautiful, simply stunning!!
    Nothing is a better motivator than one’s love of horses,I am going to do my best to get back into the wonderful horse world again 🙂 Tks again for all the good you do Pam & Bini!

  9. Carol Ann Johnson Says:

    I need help. I have just had breast Cancer surgery and my Medical bills are mounting up. I need to find good homes for my horses Rescue is very good. I do have some tack to donate with them. Can you help me? They are both mares. One is 22 years old Arabian and a 18 year old Thoroughbred. Very good tempered both of them. 719-684-5583 719-683-7302 Thank You and Many Blessings for all you do for the Horses. I am Heart Broken about this. I just don’t know where to turn.

  10. pnickoles Says:

    Hello Carol – I so very sorry to hear about your situation, but applaud your effort to find a good, safe place for your horses. I will help as much as I can. Bini Abbott at Rocky Mountain Horse Rescue is a wonderful resource and she has an impeccable reputation. You can find her contact information here: http://www.rockymountainhorserescue.org/ Also, Front Range Equine Rescue (Hilary) is another good place to contact: http://www.frontrangeequinerescue.org/ Please let me know how it goes. I will keep you in my thoughts. Best of luck to you. Pam


Leave a Reply

