Photo Of The Week – 4/30/11

April 30, 2011

Not a wild horse, at least most of the time. This was one of those moments where his inner wild one took over – running full speed, rearing and tossing his head around like a real wild boy. He’s beautiful to watch. This is “Valentino’s Gold Quest,” my 9 year-old Foxtrotter. I look forward to the day when I can watch him playing like this again.

Earlier this week, my mother-in-law had emergency open-heart surgery. And then another emergency surgery when things didn’t go just right. It was all so sudden – so surreal. My mother-in-law is truly one of the sweetest and kindest individuals I’ve ever met. Always thinking of others, never complaining – she wants to know how everyone else is doing. So I suppose I really shouldn’t have been surprised when the day after her surgeries, barely able to speak, she tells Tom and I that we need to get home to take care of my horse (who was injured over a month ago and has been slow to recover). A remarkable, selfless woman. Today’s photo is posted in her honor. We love you Ma Nickoles.

Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction or downloading permitted. Feel free to share the story/link, but please respect my copyright.

15 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 4/30/11”

  1. Linda H Says:

    Thank you for sharing the photo and the update. I too had such a loving, and giving mother-in-law. Healing wishes are headng her way, as well as to your boy.

  2. Debbie Says:

    Prayers for Mom Nikoles! And your Golden boy is beautiful. I could watch them run, graze and play all day. They bring peace to my heart. Best wishes.

  3. Katrine Pett Says:

    “Sending love,light and blessings to your mother in law Pam may she and your horse recover well- I like the look in his eye”

  4. Linda Says:

    Prayers to all in you..2 AND 4 legged onesr family Pam

  5. arlene Says:

    Speedy recovery to your wonderful mother in law and also to your beautiful boy !!!!!

  6. Maggie Frazier Says:

    My thoughts & prayers are with you and your mother-in-law – she sounds like a wonderful lady.
    Maggie

  7. honor Hannon Says:

    Having had 2 open heart surgeries myself(valve replacements) I send messages of HOPE and healing!
    Things will get better – Sounds like she has a big beautiful heart!


  8. Wising your wonderful mother in a law a speedy recovery! Your fox trotter is just gorgeous! What a great moment of ‘wild’ you captured 🙂

  9. Lori Schmidt Says:

    Beautiful boy!!!! Healing thoughts coming Mom Nickoles’ way and for your boy too. (((Hugs)))

  10. Barara Joseph Says:

    Sorry to hear about your Mother in law. Hope shegetsbetterfast. And hope your horse heals fast also.
    Beautiful picture of him

  11. Jim Westin Says:

    Hi Pam….a beautiful tribute to a beautiful soul…may the healing begin….hi to Tom & Mom.

  12. Cat Kindsfather Says:

    Stunning Pam! ❤

  13. celeste Says:

    Not only do you have a beautiful horse, you have a beautiful mother in law. I wish them both a complete and speedy recovery. Thank you for sharing with us.

  14. pnickoles Says:

    Thanks for the thoughts and well wishes from you all. I thought Ma Nickoles looked better yesterday. She has quite a road ahead of her but she’s obviously very tough. And I know my boy will be back when his body is ready.

  15. Puller Says:

    Sending healing thoughts and prayers to both ailing members of your family Pam! God speed.


Leave a Reply

