Photo Of The Week – 3/30/11

March 31, 2011

A colorful band of bachelor stallions from the Dishpan Butte HMA in Wyoming.

(Click on the image for a larger/sharper view)

(Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction or downloading permitted. Feel free to share the link, not the images. To share, click on the blog entry title. The permanent link will be displayed in your browser’s address bar. Copy this address to share.)

Wild horse prints: www.NickolesPhotography.com

9 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 3/30/11”

  1. Maggie Frazier Says:

    What a colorful bunch!
    Theres so much variety in color & size in these various herds. And they sure look healthy.
    If only the BLM (and assorted bosses) could remove their heads from wherever they have them (sorry-not too nice an expression) and THINK, for once, what a valuable natural resource these horses are.
    But I guess they look & dont see what the rest of us do. How sad – for us and the horses.
    Maggie

  2. Jan Schultz Says:

    Pam – you are one lucky person with your boots on the ground out there. What a beautiful photo!!

  3. Lucinda Warren Says:

    Pam…thank you so much for bringing visions of these beautiful creatures into our homes. I just wish I were there with you.

  4. pnickoles Says:

    Maggie – it’s true. There is so much variety within the herds. I never know what I’m going to find out there. 🙂

    I feel very fortunate every time I go out to see these horses Jan. They are such treasures.

    I wish you could see the horses for yourself too Lucinda, but I’m happy that I’m able to bring some of them to closer to you.

  5. Barbara Joseph Says:

    So beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  6. Brandi Turner Says:

    I know that all I have to do is open my eyes with your pictures I can almost be there. If I did not have so much to do, I would follow you up there. I have not seen the Douglas horses for 30 years, I must make time soon.
    Thanks for all the work that you do to give us this pleasure and make us smile.

  7. Katrine Pett Says:

    “Healthy bunch of lads-good to see! Thankyou Pam.

  8. Honor Hannon Says:

    Is this the group the BLM plans to round-up? They
    are taking comments for the Wyo. round-ups now. What a shame to lose these beautiful symbols of freedom!


  9. It is sad to think that these horses should be rounded up…makes me sad thinking of it…I do So wish all these horses and burrows would be left alone in peace allways and forever…
    Thanks for sharing Pam, as allways,//Marie


Leave a Reply

