Photo Of The Week – 09/10/10

September 10, 2010

I’m late on my Photo Of The Week! I have a good excuse – I was in the horse ranges for a week and just got back last night. Awesome (and “interesting”) trip. Anyway, we found this muddy boy with his band on top of a large mesa in the Great Divide Basin area in Wyoming. I just love the yellow horses (he really is palomino under all that mud!). 🙂

(Click on the image for a larger/sharper view)

The “Email Subscription” link automatically alerts you to new posts. Stay updated and subscribe today!

(Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction or downloading permitted. Feel free to share the link, not the images. To share, click on the blog entry title. The permanent link will be displayed in your browser’s address bar. Copy this address to share.)

16 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 09/10/10”

  1. Kim Michels Says:

    NICE!! I’m going through Mustang withdrawals!

  2. pnickoles Says:

    I share your pain Kim! 🙂 Really enjoyed reading about your time with the Black Hills Mustangs.

  3. Suesy Fulton Says:

    Beautiful, even if muddy!

  4. KELLY MILITELLO Says:

    Oh how wonderful!! My mustang is from the Great Divide Basin!! Thanks so much for sharing..he is beautiful!!

  5. pnickoles Says:

    I agree Suesy! 🙂

    Hey Kelly – nice to hear from you and that I managed to find a Mustang from your Mustang’s home range. 🙂

  6. KELLY MILITELLO Says:

    Pam,
    Just wanted to let you know I sent one of your photos of the week to my horse trainer recently. She is now totally hooked on finding out more about the mustangs & how she can help!! Your photos do so much more than you could ever know!! Thanks from the bottom of my heart & my horse’s too!!

  7. pnickoles Says:

    Oh, now that just made my week Kelly. Thank you for sharing that with me and so glad there’s yet another fan of our amazing Mustangs! 🙂

  8. Darcy Says:

    I’m with Kelly, going thru withdrawels, am going up to my herd today for a few hours, wish I could stay up there with them for ever! Pam as usual your photos are amazing 🙂

  9. Janet Carabello Says:

    Another great photo! What a handsome guy! My horse is a dirtball too…loves to roll in it.

  10. Deby Zimmerman Says:

    What a handsome boy, mud and all!!! I’ve now gotten some of my email friends in England hooked on keeping up with what you and Carol and Ginger post on the Mustangs, and they are in TOTAL DISBELIEF that America would be so cruel as to do all of this damage to our horses. Your photos do so much more than mere words can ever hope to do, and I happily share what you post with them to let them keep up as well…..maybe with more in the WORLD knowing, we will be able to stop this mayhem and destruction!?!?!?

  11. Susan Emory Says:

    Just look at the muscle in that rear engine! ❤ Be still my heart! Oh and isn't your excuse for being away, one of the best ever? Anxious to hear about the "interesting" part…Pam!

  12. pnickoles Says:

    I hope you enjoyed your visit with your horses Darcy!

    Hi Janet – this horse looks like my old gelding that I lost a few years ago, so of course I like this guy a lot. 🙂 Congrats again on your new family member!

    Oh Deby that’s wonderful that more people are becoming aware. I’m hoping the same thing – the more people that know, the better for our wild horses. Thank you.

    Thanks Susan – do love his power and yes, I think being in the horse ranges is always a good excuse for not getting things done. 🙂

  13. cat Kindsfather Says:

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful image. what a great time you must have had. I wish I could do the same journey. ALways enjoy your photos! ❤


  14. Nice Pam! We missed this one.

    We had a lot of fun with you guys and hope to do it again sometime in the future. 🙂

  15. Joanne Spiker Says:

    Hi Pam,

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!! You got some terrific shots of the mama bear and little ones!!! Good job!!! We did see one bear from a distance in Glacier National Park back in July, but never mama bear and two litte ones!!!

  16. D.D. Says:

    He is soooo gorgeous…. Even covered with mud


Leave a Reply

