Photo Of The Week – 07/07/10

July 7, 2010

A colorful band stallion from the White Mountain HMA near Rock Springs, Wyoming. (Photo taken on 7/3/10).

(Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction or downloading permitted. Feel free to share the link, not the images. To share, click on the blog entry title. The permanent link will be displayed in your browser’s address bar. Copy this address to share.)

18 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 07/07/10”


  1. Thank You He’s gourgeous


  2. Do you have a book that we could get with all your beautiful photography in it?

  3. Lori Schmidt Says:

    Stunning as always Pam.

  4. pnickoles Says:

    Brenda – I’ve been asked many times about a book. I think that’s something I’d really like to do at some point. Thanks for asking. 🙂

    Thanks so much Lori – hope you’re doing well.

  5. Laura Leigh Says:

    Pam…
    These horses are so beautiful.
    White Mountain is near the start of the Ruby Pipeline…?

  6. Linda H Says:

    Me too on that book idea!

  7. Kim Michels Says:

    What a hunk!

  8. KELLY MILITELLO Says:

    Thanks so much Pam. I so look forward to your pictures. I just pray that your pictures will not be the only memories we have of these beautiful animals.

  9. Puller Lanigan Says:

    What a magnificent fellow!! Love his coloring – red roan app?

  10. Kathy Says:

    I love the colors on this stallion, Pam. Thank you so much for each picture you take of our wild horses. Your care and creativity keep them alive and maybe, just maybe it will help them survive.

  11. kim Zamudio Says:

    Great photos Pam – I hope you guys had a great time in Wy.


  12. I just called the White House and raised two kinds of hell about the BLMs next round up and I think everyone should do the same. I also sent Mr President an Email and flat told basicly if he was swallowing the gup that BLM was selling then he needs to asked someone else. Also that he needs to admit he made a mistake and clean out the BLM of all the rats that are there.

  13. Maggie Frazier Says:

    Good for you Brenda H.
    Guess we all should be following your lead.
    Love the picture of the red app.
    Thank you Pam, for the great pictures. Almost (not quite) as good a being there.
    Maggie

  14. pnickoles Says:

    Hi Laura – the Ruby Pipeline starts in Opal, WY which is appx 70 miles west of Rock Springs. That’s relatively close to the White Mountain area I’d say since it’s a bit north and west of Rock Springs.

    Thanks everyone for your comments. I call this guy a red road appy, but as I’ve said before, I’m no color expert. 🙂 Disclaimer there.

    And thank you Brenda for speaking up on behalf of our wild horses!


  15. You are welcome. You all know that the BLM is doing another round up today, My God those poor new born fowls How do those skunks sleep or even look at themselves in the mirror? Well I said if the President let BLM do another round up I was going to try and find a candidate to run for election in 2012. You all are welcome to help. We need someone that is strong, has honor, has integrity, and is Pro Animal/ Pro Planet. It’s the only way our animals are going to survive and it’s the only way that folks like us are really going to be listened to instead of getting the bums rush. Come on I need some help with this. Lets find someone and I pledge I will work my heart out to get that person elected. Of course I will need some help learning what I need to do, but other that that I am completely dedicated to getting the right candidates into the jobs that call the shots, like the BLM.


  16. Got to go, my computer time is up. God watch over that herd today and let someone find a way to stop the Animal Nazis from another masicur a slaughter.

  17. Karen B. Strawbridge Says:

    Do you know the area number to this stallion? My mare comes from 85 band……..she came from around the Rock Springs Area….thank you for your time………<3 Karen

  18. pnickoles Says:

    Karen – sorry, I only know the name of the HMA.


Leave a Reply

