Happy Mother’s Day!

May 9, 2010

Pryor Mountain mare and stud colt (Montana)

3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. Barbara Warner Says:

    Thank you,Pam. That is a beautiful photo.
    I hope you have one too . We women are all mothers to either children and/or pets.

  2. Katherine Countryman Says:

    i love it….mom and baby..it breaks my heart to see these horses in pens an babies dying…

  3. Puller Lanigan Says:

    Gosh, that mare reminds me of a horse I was being led about on when I saw my first Mustang. I think I was 4 or 5 years old. The buckskin mare belonged to the daughter of friends of my aunt and uncle. The mare’s name was ‘Angel’ and she too was pregnant and I was in heaven! The mustang was a dark bay colt that had just been brought in off the range near Vandenburg AFB. this was some 40+ years ago.


Leave a Reply

