Photo Of The Week – 4/8/10

April 8, 2010

Something a little different (and a bit late) for the Photo Of The Week. The McCullough Peaks adoption is this weekend and I know of at least two horses that were gathered and will be available. So, in honor of Crispy Cream and White Lightning (a Perlino and a Maximum Sabino – really hard to tell them apart), I’m featuring this little collection of photos of them pestering and playing with the much younger pinto colt Art (I don’t know yet whether he was rounded up or not).

Crispy Cream and White Lightning were always into something. Such characters. I will miss seeing them on the range, but I hope they both find good, caring homes. I hope that for all of the available horses.

I will be watching the event – quietly saying my goodbyes to some of the horses I’d come to know over the years…

While Art tries to nap, something nibbles on his leg

And then that something yanks his tail!

White Lightning just wanted someone to play with

Take that!

Little Art is pretty fired up, but it's all in fun...

The McCullough Peaks Wild Horse Adoption flyer: http://www.nickolesphotography.com/HTML/McCulloughpeaks.flyer2.2.10.pdf


Be sure to sign up for automatic alerts to new posts by clicking on the Email Subscription link on the right.

(Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction permitted. Feel free to share the link, not the images.)

Happy Birthday to my dear childhood friend Maggi today!

4 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 4/8/10”

  1. cindy Says:

    awww what a great set of photos… 😦 about them getting rounded up…I hope the round up madness ends for them all soon…

  2. KELLY MILITELLO Says:

    Pam, it must break your heart. I hope they get adopted together & find a new friend to pick on!!

  3. LoriProphoto ... Lori Schmidt Says:

    Pam thanks for sharing these, what wonderful photos, please keep us up to date if you do get to find out where they go, praying for good homes with people who will keep us up to date with their progress, I would take them in a heartbeat if I could but that is just not possible. I would need to be another MP with billions at my disposal because I would buy them all!!!

  4. TJ Says:

    I hope these youngsters and all the others find loving homes.


Leave a Reply

