Photo Of The Week – 1/13/10

January 13, 2010

Band stallion from the Rio Grande wild horses in SW Colorado.

(Photos are for viewing purposes only. Images are copyright protected and owned solely by Pam Nickoles Photography. No reproduction permitted. Feel free to share the link, not the images.)

13 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 1/13/10”

  1. Amy Flood Says:

    Beautiful! He has such a soulful expression…I wonder what he’s thinking.

  2. cindy Says:

    oh my….gorgeous!!


  3. Pam, I have not heard of this area. Can you tell us where this is?? Good looking fellow. If you can’t say that is fine… mar

  4. Margaret Says:

    WOWZA!!!!!

  5. R.T. Fitch Says:

    Pam – I so much enjoy your photos of the week. Thanks for sharing.

    R.T.

  6. pnickoles Says:

    Thanks everyone for you comments! 🙂

    Amy- soulful is very descriptive of this boy. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could figure out what was in his thoughts…

    Cindy – He really is an impressive guy.

    Marilyn – e-mail me privately as to location. These are not BLM managed horses.

    Wowza is pretty darn descriptive too Margaret! 🙂

    Thanks R.T. Just trying to get the many faces of these beautiful creatures out there. Welcome back!

  7. Barb Beck Says:

    Absolutely beautiful. They are so magnificent, and you have captured that. (No pun intended….we want them to remain FREE!)

  8. pnickoles Says:

    Barb – thanks so much. And yes, FREE! 🙂

  9. Deby Zimmerman Says:

    Pam, you are such a wonderful photographer. The expression on this magnificent stallion is almost heartbreaking!! It’s almost as if he is looking for all those who are now gone forever……. I hope and pray that the scums running BLM will NEVER find this horse, or any others in the area he is in….What they are doing is beyond criminal, and I KNOW that Wild Horse Annie is absolutely livid over the lies and mismanagement that is going on with the animals she fought so hard to save from this fate!

  10. Lynn Bauer Says:

    Pam –
    I’ve been wanting to suggest this for a very long time, but I didn’t want to offend in any way. I think your copyright text needs to be a bit smaller so as not to overcome the elegance of the great photos you shoot!

    Lynn B.
    NM

  11. pnickoles Says:

    Hey Lynn – no offense taken. My copyright used to be smaller. Then over time, I (or others) found many of my photos that had been “snagged” and the copyright cropped out entirely – used for stuff I never would have approved. I’ve actually been told I should make it bigger and directly across the image. I’ve settled for somewhere in the middle. 🙂

  12. pnickoles Says:

    Oh, and I only put a tiny, well-placed, color matched copyright on prints I sell. Nothing like my internet theft-deterring signatures. 🙂

  13. Lynn Bauer Says:

    Oh, I see! Too bad you had to do that.. some people aren’t worth the powder and lead (well, you know!) Wish you didn’t have to do that. Your photos are REALLY good and because of some people, we can’t always see just how good they are!
    Lynn


Leave a Reply

