Photo Of The Week – 11/04/09

November 4, 2009

Last photo as we were leaving the McCullough Peaks HMA in Wyoming one summer evening, 2006.

whor-172mod-s

10 Responses to “Photo Of The Week – 11/04/09”

  1. Sandy Elmore Says:

    It is beautiful Twin!!!

  2. pnickoles Says:

    Thank you Twin! 🙂 For some reason, this image seems to stay in my mind, even when I’m not looking at the photo. It was such a peaceful evening…

  3. KELLY MILITELLO Says:

    Pam,
    Your pictures are absolutely beautiful. Thank you for all you are doing for the horses. I volunteer at a place that rescues mustangs & just adopted my first horse..a BLM mustang.

    Do you have any of your prints for sale? They would bring in alot of revenue for the cause. People who know nothing about what is happening can see through your photos why these horses need our help.

    Your pictures are so moving..thank you again for making them available for all of us.

  4. pnickoles Says:

    Kelly – thanks so much for your note. You know, my goal is to bring the wild horses to people; make them aware of just how beautiful and worth saving they are. It’s always nice to hear that people appreciate the photos.

    I applaud you for taking in a Mustang. I’d love to see a photo sometime: info@NickolesPhotography.com

    What organization are you volunteering with?

    Yes, for the most part, all of my photos are available for purchase. Pricing is available on my website: http://www.NickolesPhotography.com I also have a pair of prints that specifially benefit The Cloud Foundation (http://www.nickolesphotography.com/HTML/fundraising.html) although I donate to several other organizations as well with sales of my prints and DVDs.

    Thanks again for your comments. 🙂


  5. I have a fondness for twilight silhouettes. While we wait for the Public Hearing I am happy we have come so far. Thanks for every wild horse you post. Mar

  6. IRENE Says:

    What a beautiful portrait – the sereness it brings to my mind is one I will always keep.

  7. Barb Beck Says:

    You have a gift. This is beautiful. It has a very calming effect, which I can certainly use!

  8. pnickoles Says:

    Irene – that pretty much describes the feeling I get when I look at it too. Serene…and peaceful.


  9. What an awesome picture!!! I think this has to be one of my all time favorites!! Of anybody’s!

  10. pnickoles Says:

    Barb – thank you very much and I’m glad the photo has such a nice effect of you. 🙂

    Michelle – thank you. I love your enthusiasm and certainly appreciate that you really like the photo. 🙂


Leave a Reply

